Cozy Summer Chic

04Jul09

Hey folks! It’s been a while since my last entry here and I am really sorry for the long absence. But now as I was able to spend some time at SL again, I was looking for something new I could blog for you. I found some new stuff for me and combined them with some evergreens. I decided for cool colours for a fresh summer outfit.

So, what’s new on this outfit is – amongst others – the “Chinos” unisex capri in khaki from Zaara. As we are used to, the textures are high quality and the lovely styled cuffs give the cozy look. Together with the capri I am wearing the lovely “Dorothy” shoes in white from Lotta. Due to their simple appearance with the nice bow make them wearable to a lot of different outfits. Asseccoires here are the well known “Old Leather Belt” in dirty white from Maitreya and the wonderful detailed “Nizam Pearl” choker from Zaara.

As it was love at first sight with the khaki capri I looked for a fitting shirt. But non out of my closet would really fit. So I had to look around and after a while I found the perfect one. The “Stine” sleevless shirt (red/yellow) from DCNY caught my eye directly.
The final cozy touch comes from the latest hair release (atm available at the hair fair) from Maitreya and is called Bo. Here I am wearing the almond version from the nuts pack, which goes wonderful together with the Rockberry “Uma” F tan skin.

I hope you like what I styled and now I wish you all a fantastic and sunny weekend!

Cheers, Jui

Credits
Zaara
DCNY
Lotta
Maitreya
Rockberry

No Responses Yet to “Cozy Summer Chic”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

